CLAWs Forums » Tabletop RPGs

Urgent - DM needed to save the universe from fizzling out of existence

(15 posts)
  • Started 16 years ago by Weregerbil
  • Latest reply from Oliver
  1. Weregerbil

Hello prospective game masters,

If you're looking for an instant campaign, you're in luck! I've been running a D&D Eberron campaign for over 3 years now and I'm resigning because I want to play for a change. It'd be a shame for it all to fizzle out now, wouldn't it? Here's a quick rundown of the party composition:

Bugbear bard
    Warforged fighter
    Changeling rogue
    Aerenal Elf wizard - Intimdating facial tattoo somewhat mitigates being an Elf
    Orcish druid - I assure you madam, my pet dinosaur poses no danger to your hamlet. Carcaroth! Heel! Heel! Bad Carcaroth.

We play on Monday evenings at 7pm (Tamboerskloof). If you're intersted, come and have a few drinks and a chat with the players and we'll see if it's a good fit.

Weregerbil over and out.

Posted 16 years ago #
  2. Greetings dear Weregerbil, does the fact that I dont really know where Tamboerskloof is throw a vorpal spanner into the works? I want to run a D&D campaign, but I'd like to know what the player levels are. Are we talking epic here? Three years is a lot of levels...

Also, whats the style of play? Are we talking stick-up-the-ass greyhawk style? Or a more relaxed fun oriented style where the rules are more 'guidelines' really? Do you religously dole out the XP, counting every point from the slaying of the Dracolich to finding Thomas the Blind's incontinent cat? That sort of thing?

Clearly it a more relaxed campaign if there's a bugbear player, but can you define the cmapiagn a bit more for me?

Posted 16 years ago #
  3. Weregerbil

Hello there Morgana,

Let's see, questions questions, whatever has happened to telepathy?