CLAWs Forums » Tabletop RPGs

Player seeks group

(10 posts)

Tags:

1. Oliver

Hello folks!

I am so glad that I got the tipp from the people at this fantasy shop in Strand Street.

I am a 28 years old student from Germany who is looking for a rpg group in Cape Town especially since I am staying her til the end of september.
    I mastered 7th Sea for several years but dumped the system because I was tired of it. The same for SLA Industries.
    I've got experience with D&D, SR (but I am playing only the 4th version), Vampire (preferably the nWoD), Serenity RPG and The Dark Eye (although I don't like it that much).

It is difficult for me to name a game I won't play. I like SF, Fantasy, Horror, Conspiracy,... Ok, the Star Wars setting is something I don't like.

My style of playing is storytelling. I like action and conspiracies, intrigues and such things. Hack'n Slay can be nice.

I am looking for a group which is not taking part on tuesday or thursday because then I am out for Salsa lessons.

If there is a group which has still some place free for another player, contact me, plz.

Posted 16 years ago #
  2. Hi, Oliver,

I suggest that you also subscribe to the Cthulist -- it's our announcement mailing list, and a lot of information about games goes there.

Instructions for subscribing are here: http://claws.uct.ac.za/TheTome/CLAWsMailingLists

Posted 16 years ago #
  3. Hi Oliver,

My group may have an opening, give me shout at chad AT setshaba DOT com and we can chat to see if it would be a good fit.
    Exams are about to begin so gaming might be a bit less vigorous for a while, but it cant hurt to get in touch :)

Cheers,
    Chad

Posted 16 years ago #
  4. Oliver

Thanks man! Sounds very good what you are doing.

Posted 16 years ago #
  5. Hi

My name is Stacey and I'm also looking for a group most desperately.